Litigations - Selection of references in 2017-2018

 

2018

 

  • Provided counsel and representation to a European energy group in litigation before the Commercial Tribunal and then the Court of Appeals involving the implementation of a long-term electricity sale contract with another European supplier.

  • Provided counsel and representation to a professional association in litigation before the Conseil d’Etat challenging an executive order pursuant to regional schemes for connecting to the renewable energy network. 

  • Provided counsel and representation to an electricity and natural gas supplier in litigation before the Commercial Tribunal and then the Court of Appeals in litigation with an electricity distribution network operator involving the payment of so-called non-recoverable debts derived from the single contract.

  • Provided counsel and representation to an operator of cogeneration facilities in the litigation bearing on the implementation of a contract for power purchase obligation.

  • Provided counsel and representation to a European operator in litigation involving the valuation of capacity guarantees in a long-term contract with another energy firm bearing on electric production assets. 

  • Provided counsel and representation to an hydraulic electricity producer holding a concession from the State before the administrative tribunals in litigation to challenge the refusal of the concessionaire authority to authorize a new hydroelectric investment project.

  • Provided assistance and representation to a natural gas network operator in a dispute with a supplier before the Dispute Resolution and Sanctions Committee and then before the Paris Court of Appeals.

  • Provided assistance and representation to an electricity supplier in an administrative recourse contesting an official challenge of energy economy certificates (CEE).

  • Provided counsel and representation to an operator of a heat network and a biomass cogeneration facility following an accident that led to the shutdown of the cogeneration facility in a court-ordered expertise that included the companies in charge of the design, construction, and maintenance of the installations, as well as their insurers, in order to determine the cause and extent of the damages.

 

2017

 

  • Provided assistance and representation to a developer of offshore wind farms before the administrative trial courts and appeals courts in a challenge of the official rejection of the developer’s group’s submission to a call for tenders for the development of an offshore wind generation facility. 

  • Provided representation to an nvestment fund holding a majority stake in a portfolio of solar generation facilities in litigations (both as defendant and plaintiff) before the Montpellier Commercial Tribunal: nullity suit against the general assemblies, improper dismissal of company’s president, nullity of regulated agreements, and emergency injunction to obtain discovery from the opposing party.

Actualités
Eoliennes

Contentieux - Sélection de références en 2017-2018

 

2018

 

  • Conseil et représentation d'un énergéticien européen dans le cadre d'une procédure contentieuse devant le Tribunal de commerce puis la Cour d'appel au titre d'un litige relatif à la mise en œuvre d'un contrat de vente long terme d'électricité avec un autre fournisseur européen. 

  • Conseil et représentation d'une association professionnelle devant le Conseil d'Etat dans le cadre d'un recours en annulation contre un décret relatif aux schémas régionaux de raccordement au réseau des énergies renouvelables.

  • Conseil et représentation d'un fournisseur d'électricité et de gaz devant le Tribunal de commerce puis la Cour d'appel dans le cadre d'un contentieux avec un gestionnaire de réseau de distribution d'électricité au titre du paiement des créances dites irrécouvrables tirées du contrat unique.

  • Conseil et représentation d'un exploitant de centrales de cogénération dans le cadre d'une instance contentieuse portant sur la mise en œuvre d'un contrat d'obligation d'achat d'électricité.

  • Conseil et représentation d'un opérateur européen dans le cadre d'un contentieux relatif à la prise en compte de la valorisation des garanties de capacité dans un contrat long terme avec un autre énergéticien reposant sur des actifs de production d'électricité.

  • Conseil et représentation d'un producteur d'électricité hydraulique titulaire d'une concession de l'Etat devant les juridictions administratives dans le cadre d'une procédure visant l'annulation du refus opposé par l'autorité concédante au concessionnaire de réaliser un nouvel investissement hydroélectrique.

  • Assistance et représentation d'un gestionnaire de réseau de gaz naturel dans le cadre d'un différend avec un fournisseur devant le Comité de règlement des différends et des sanctions puis devant la Cour d'appel de Paris.

  • Assistance et représentation d'un fournisseur d'électricité dans le cadre d'un recours administratif contestant la décision de remise en cause par les pouvoirs publics de certificats d'économies d'énergie.

  • Conseil et représentation d'un exploitant de réseau de chaleur et de centrale de cogénération biomasse à la suite d'un sinistre ayant causé l'arrêt de la centrale de cogénération, dans le cadre d'une procédure d'expertise judiciaire incluant notamment les sociétés en charge de la conception, de la construction et de la maintenance des installations ainsi que leurs assureurs, afin de déterminer la cause et l'étendue des dommages. 

 

2017

 

  • Assistance et représentation d'un développeur éolien en mer devant les juridictions administratives du premier et du second degré contre la décision de rejet par les pouvoirs publics de l'offre du groupement du développeur au titre d'un appel d'offres éolien en mer.  

  • Représentation d'un fonds d'investissement détenant une participation majoritaire dans un portefeuille d'actifs photovoltaïques dans le cadre de différentes procédures en demande et en défense devant le Tribunal de commerce de Montpellier: action en nullité d'assemblées générales, abus dans la révocation du dirigeant, nullité de conventions règlementées, référé d'heure à heure pour obtenir les pièces adverses.

Actualités
Eoliennes